OurAuckland news

Holiday rubbish collections 

Published: Wednesday 17 December 2014 
Holiday rubbish collections.  
 

Auckland Council will continue to collect your rubbish and recycling over the summer break. There are some changes to collection days in December and January. Scroll down to the table below for more information.

For all other dates over the Christmas and New Year period, rubbish and recycling will be collected on the usual days. Normal collections will resume on Monday 5 January.

For the Auckland Anniversary Day holiday, collections will be one day later from Monday 26 January, with the normal schedule resuming Monday 2 February.

Some collections in Parnell, Newmarket, the inner central business district, and business areas in North Shore and Waitākere are not affected. If you live in these areas, check your collection day schedule for more information on collection dates.

 

Normal collection day

Collection day over summer break

Thursday 25 December 2014

Friday 26 December 2014

Friday 26 December 2014

Saturday 27 December 2014

Thursday 1 January 2015

Friday 2 January 2015

Friday 2 January 2015

Saturday 3 January 2015