

Local Board Member Meeting Attendance April – June 2023

Local boards make their decisions at formal business meetings, while workshops are used to canvas issues or prepare for upcoming decisions. Some boards also hold community forums, which are used to discuss public forum and deputation items and, if required due to time constraints, to consider items of local board business.

Albert-Eden Local Board

Name	Business	Meeting	Workshop	
Name	Present	Absent	Present	Absent
Christina Robertson	4	0	10	0
Jack Tan	4	0	10	0
Jose Fowler	3	1	8	2
Julia Maskill	4	0	9	1
Kendyl Smith	4	0	10	0
Liv Roe	4	0	10	0
Margi Watson	3	1	9	1
Rex Smith	4	0	9	1

Aotea / Great Barrier Local Board

Name	Business	Meeting	Workshop	
name	Present	Absent	Present	Absent
Chris Ollivier	4	0	8	0
Izzy Fordham	4	0	8	0
Neil Sanderson	4	0	8	0
Patrick O'Shea	4	0	8	0
Laura Caine	4	0	8	0

Devonport-Takapuna Local Board

Name	Business Meeting		Work	shop	Community Forum	
	Present	Absent	Present	Absent	Present	Absent
Gavin Busch	3	0	12	0	1	0
George Wood	3	0	12	0	1	0
Melissa Powell	3	0	12	0	1	0
Peter Allen	3	0	11	1	1	0
Terence Harpur	3	0	12	0	1	0
Toni van Tonder	3	0	12	0	1	0



Franklin Local Board

Name	Business	Meeting	Workshop	
Name	Present	Absent	Present	Absent
Alan Cole	5	0	12	0
Amanda Hopkins	5	0	11	1
Amanda Kinzett	3	2	8	4
Andrew Kay	5	0	12	0
Angela Fulljames	5	0	11	1
Gary Holmes	5	0	11	1
Logan Soole	5	0	11	1
Malcolm Bell	5	0	12	0
Sharlene Druyven	5	0	12	0

Henderson-Massey Local Board

Name	Business	Meeting	Workshop	
Name	Present	Absent	Present	Absent
Brenda Brady	3	1	8	0
Brooke Loader	4	0	7	1
Chris Carter	4	0	7	1
Dan Collins	4	0	7	1
Ingrid Papau	3	1	7	1
Oscar Kightley	3	1	5	3
Peter Chan	2	2	5	3
Will Flavell	4	0	8	0

Hibiscus and Bays Local Board

Name	Business	Meeting	Workshop	
Name	Present	Absent	Present	Absent
Alexis Poppelbaum	5	0	7	0
Gary Brown	5	0	7	0
Greg Walden	4	1	7	0
Jake Law	4	1	7	0
Julia Parfitt	5	0	7	0
Leanne Willis	5	0	6	1
Sam Mills	5	0	7	0
Victoria Short	5	0	7	0



Howick Local Board

Name	Business	Meeting	Workshop	
Name	Present	Absent	Present	Absent
Adele White	4	0	10	0
Bo Burns	4	0	9	1
Bruce Kendall	4	0	10	0
Damian Light	4	0	9	1
David Collings	4	0	10	0
John Spiller	4	0	9	1
Katrina Bungard	4	0	10	0
Mike Turinsky	3	1	9	1
Peter Young	3	1	10	0

Kaipātiki Local Board

Name	Business	Meeting	Work	shop	Community Forum	
	Present Absent Pro		Present	Absent	Present	Absent
Adrian Tyler	4	0	9	0	1	0
Danielle Grant	4	0	9	0	1	0
Erica Hannam	4	0	9	0	1	0
Janet Tupou	4	0	8	1	1	0
John Gillon	4	0	9	0	1	0
Melanie Kenrick	4	0	9	0	1	0
Paula Gillon	4	0	9	0	1	0
Tim Spring	4	0	9	0	1	0

Māngere-Ōtāhuhu Local Board

Name	Business	Meeting	Workshop	
Name	Present	Absent	Present	Absent
Christine O'Brien	4	0	10	0
Harry Fatu Toleafoa	4	0	8	2
Joe Glassie-Rasmussen	4	0	9	1
Makalita Kolo	3	1	7	3
Papaliitele Lafulafu Peo	3	1	8	2
Tauanu'u Nanai Nick Bakulich	4	0	9	1
Togiatolu Walter Togiamua	3	1	8	2



Manurewa Local Board

Name	Business	Meeting	Workshop	
Name	Present	Absent	Present	Absent
Anne Candy	5	0	9	3
Andrew Lesa	5	0	10	2
Angela Cunningham-Marino	5	0	11	1
Glenn Murphy	5	0	12	0
Heather Andrew	5	0	11	1
Joseph Allan	5	0	12	0
Matt Winiata	5	0	12	0
Rangi McLean	3	2	9	3

Maungakiekie-Tāmaki Local Board

Name	Business	Meeting	Workshop	
Name	Present	Absent	Present	Absent
Chris Makoare	3	0	11	0
Debbie Burrows	3	0	11	0
Don Allan	2	1	9	2
Maria Meredith	3	0	9	2
Nerissa Henry	2	0	9	2
Peter McGlashan	2	1	9	2
Tony Woodcock	3	0	10	1

Ōrākei Local Board

Name	Business	Meeting	Workshop	
Name	Present	Absent	Present	Absent
Angus McPhee	4	1	8	0
David Wong	5	0	8	0
Margaret Voyce	4	1	7	1
Sarah Powrie	5	0	7	1
Scott Milne	5	0	5	3
Penny Tucker	5	0	7	1
Troy Churton	4	1	6	2



Ōtara-Papatoetoe Local Board

Name	Business Meeting		Workshop	
Name	Present	Absent	Present	Absent
Albert Lim	3	1	10	0
Apulu Reece Autagavaia	4	0	10	0
Ashraf Choudhary	4	0	10	0
Ofa Dewes	3	1	7	3
Topou Folau	4	0	10	0
Vi Hausia	4	0	9	1

^{*} Swanie Nelson resigned as local board member on 26 March 2023

Papakura Local Board

Name	Business Meeting		Workshop	
Name	Present	Absent	Present	Absent
Andrew Webster	5	0	10	3
Brent Catchpole	5	0	13	0
Felicity Auva'a	5	0	13	0
George Hawkins	5	0	12	1
Jan Robinson	5	0	13	0
Kelvin Hieatt	5	0	13	0

Puketāpapa Local Board

Nome	Business Meeting		Workshop	
Name	Present	Absent	Present	Absent
Bobby Shen	3	0	9	1
Ella Kumar	3	0	10	0
Fiona Lai	3	0	10	0
Jon Turner	3	0	9	1
Mark Pervan	3	0	10	0
Roseanne Hay	2	1	9	1



Rodney Local Board

Name	Business	Business Meeting		Workshop	
Name	Present	Absent	Present	Absent	
Brent Bailey	4	0	7	0	
Colin Smith	3	1	7	0	
Geoff Upson	3	1	7	0	
Guy Wishart	4	0	7	0	
Ivan Wagstaff	3	1	5	2	
Louise Johnston	4	0	7	0	
Mark Dennis	4	0	7	0	
Michelle Carmichael	4	0	6	1	
Tim Holdgate	4	0	7	0	

Upper Harbour Local Board

Name	Business Meeting		Workshop	
Name	Present	Absent	Present	Absent
Anna Atkinson	4	0	9	0
Callum Blair	3	1	7	2
John Mclean	2	2	7	2
Kyle Parker	4	0	9	0
Uzra Casuri Balouch	4	0	9	0
Sylvia Yang	3	1	7	2

Waiheke Local Board

Name	Business Meeting		Workshop	
Name	Present	Absent	Present	Absent
Bianca Ranson	5	1	10	1
Cath Handley	6	0	11	0
Kylee Matthews	4	2	10	1
Paul Walden	5	1	1	10
Robin Tucker	4	2	10	1



Waitākere Ranges Local Board

Name	Business Meeting		Workshop	
Name	Present	Absent	Present	Absent
Greg Presland	4	0	10	0
Linda Potauaine	4	0	10	0
Liz Manley	4	0	10	0
Mark Allen	4	0	9	1
Michelle Clayton	4	0	10	0
Sandra Coney	4	0	10	0

Waitematā Local Board

Name	Business Meeting		Workshop	
Name	Present	Absent	Present	Absent
Alexandra Bonham	4	0	9	1
Allan Matson	4	0	10	0
Anahera Rawiri	4	0	9	1
Genevieve Sage	4	0	10	0
Greg Moyle	4	0	9	1
Richard Northey	4	0	10	0
Sarah Trotman	4	0	10	0

Whau Local Board

Name	Business Meeting		Workshop	
Name	Present	Absent	Present	Absent
Catherine Farmer	5	0	10	0
Fasitua Amosa	5	0	10	0
Kay Thomas	5	0	10	0
Ross Clow	5	0	9	1
Sarah Paterson-Hamlin	5	0	10	0
Susan Zhu	4	1	7	3
Warren Piper	5	0	10	0