Advisory panels

Rural Advisory Panel

The Rural Advisory Panel was established to identify and communicate the interest and preferences of the rural-based industries and community of Auckland to the council .

The 2013-2016 panel will be a two tier structure, meeting on a monthly basis under the Chair, Auckland Councillor Bill Cashmore.

A wider second tier industry group will meet three times a year.

Membership of the advisory panel has been determined by the mayor’s office,
in consultation with rural councillors and members of the rural industry group.

Panel members

Cr Bill Cashmore 
Alan Cole 
Thomas Grace 
Marie Appleton 
Bill Bourke 
Wendy Clark 
Viv Dostine 
Trish Fordyce 
Richard Gardner 
Chris Keenan 
Brian Mason 
Callum McCallum 
Andrew McKenzie 
Bill Millar 
Helen Moodie 
Roger Parton 
Geoff Smith 
Peter Spencer
Bronwen Turner
Keith Vallabh 
Cr Penny
Glenn Wilcox
Neil Henderson

Read the panel's agendas and minutes.

Your feedback helps us to improve our website. If you have feedback about our services (not the website), please contact us.