Council-controlled organisations

Regional Facilities Auckland (RFA)

Our purpose

Enriching life in Auckland by engaging people in the arts, environment, sport and events.

We are passionate about enriching and enhancing life in Auckland. The depth and diversity of what we do – provided in some of New Zealand's most iconic buildings and venues – ensures a rich, flourishing and inspirational social, arts and cultural landscape.

Our approach

With our five divisions – Auckland Art Gallery, Auckland Conventions, Auckland Live, Auckland Stadiums and Auckland Zoo – we strive to create rewarding visitor experiences and positive outcomes for Auckland.

Our innovative and creative programmes delight more than four million visitors every year as we present engaging and accessible experiences across the city every single day.

Our landmark venues include ANZ Viaduct Events Centre, Aotea Centre, Aotea Square, Auckland Art Gallery Toi o Tamaki, Auckland Town Hall, Auckland Zoo, Bruce Mason Centre, The Civic, Mt Smart Stadium, QBE Stadium and Western Springs Stadium.

Our people

RFA is made up of a diverse and creative group of people all working together to provide unique experiences and make a valuable contribution to the city in which we live.

Our passion for what we do breathes life into our vision of enriching and enhancing life in Auckland. Underpinning this 'heart' is a strong commitment to professionalism, knowledge sharing, leadership and sector expertise.

Contact details

Physical Address: Level 4, Aotea Centre, 50 Mayoral Drive, Auckland 1010

Mailing Address: Private Bag 92340, Victoria Street West, Auckland 1142

Phone: 09 309 2677


Executive leadership team

Chief Executive Officer: Chris Brooks

Chief Finance Officer: Simon Tran

Director, External Relations: Paul Brewer

Director, Marketing and Communications: Vicki Johnson

Director, Auckland Art Gallery: Rhana Devenport

Director, Auckland Conventions: Mohamed Mansour

Director, Auckland Zoo: Jonathan Wilcken

Director, Auckland Live: Robbie Macrae

Director, Auckland Stadiums: Paul Nisbet

Director, Strategic Partnerships: Doug Cole

Director, Cultural Partnerships: Maree Laurent

Director, Customer Experience: Penn Trevella

Director, People and Culture: Emma Nightingale

Board of directors

Chairperson: Rt Hon Sir Don McKinnon ONZ GCVO

Deputy Chair: Joanna Perry MNZM

Directors: Lisa Bates, Geoff Clews, John Robertson, Rukumoana Schaafhausen LLB, Andrew Collow, Gary Troup, Fabian Partigliani

Your feedback helps us to improve our website. If you have feedback about our services (not the website), please contact us.