Local boards

Local boards are a key part of Auckland's governance, enabling representation and decision making on behalf of local communities. There are 21 local boards throughout the Auckland region from Rodney to Franklin.

Your local board

Click on the map below to find information about your local board, including current consultations, board members, contact details, and information about the area.

To find out which local board area your property is in, use our local board search.

Local Board areas