Waitematā Local Board

 

Contact Waitematā Local Board

Waitemata Local Board

Office details

Address:

Ground Floor
52 Swanson St
Auckland Central

Postal address:

Auckland Council
Private Bag 92300
Auckland 1142

Phone:

09 353 9654

Email:

waitematalocalboard@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

Opening hours:

Open Monday to Friday from
8.30am - 5pm.
Closed Saturday, Sunday and public holidays.

 

Board members

 

Pippa Coom - ChairpersonPippa Coom

pippa.coom@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

+64 21 926 618

 

Shale Chambers - Deputy ChairpersonShale Chambers

shale.chambers@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

+64 21 286 7111

 

Adriana ChristieAdriana Christie

adriana.a.christie@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

+64 21 193  9046

  

Mark DaveyMark Davey

mark.davey@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

+64 21 242 8024

 

Richard NortheyRichard Northey

richard.northey@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

+64 21 534 546

 

Vernon TavaVernon Tava

vernon.tava@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

+64 21 0232 4292

 

Rob ThomasRob Thomas

rob.thomas@aucklandcouncil.govt.nz

+64 21 704 423

 

 

Local Board Portfolio

Lead

Co-portfolio holder

Arts, Culture & Events

Richard Northey

Shale Chambers

Community Development

Adriana Christie

Richard Northey

Infrastructure & Environment

Rob Thomas

Pippa Coom

Parks, Sport & Recreation

Shale Chambers

Adriana Christie

Economic Development

Mark Davey

Rob Thomas

Transport

Pippa Coom

Vernon Tava

Planning & Heritage

Vernon Tava

Mark Davey

 

Position

Appointee

Alternate

Auckland City Centre Advisory Board Representative (independent panel)

Shale Chambers

Pippa Coom

Auckland Domain Committee

Pippa Coom (Dep. Chair), Vernon Tava, Shale Chambers

 

Ponsonby Community Centre Board

Richard Northey

Adriana Christie

Grey Lynn Community Centre Board

Adriana Christie

Richard Northey

Grey Lynn Park Advisory Board

Adriana Christie

Shale Chambers

Uptown Innovation Project Steering Group

Mark Davey

Adriana Christie

Grey Lynn Business Association

Mark Davey

 

Ponsonby Business Association representative

Pippa Coom

 

Heart of the City BID representative

Shale Chambers

Mark Davey

Newmarket Business Association BID representative

Rob Thomas

Pippa Coom

Karangahape Road Business Association BID representative

Richard Northey

 

Parnell Inc BID representative

Vernon Tava

 

Uptown Business Association BID representative

Adriana Christie

 

Local Government NZ representative

Pippa Coom

Richard Northey

Your feedback helps us to improve our website. If you have feedback about our services (not the website), please contact us.