Your mayor and representatives

In this section:
Mayor of Auckland Ward councillors Local boards Tūpuna Maunga o Tāmaki Makaurau Authority Independent Māori Statutory Board Advisory panels Māori strategy and relations Payments to elected members Hauraki Gulf Forum Executive team Council-controlled organisations Manukau Harbour Forum

Ward councillors 

The 2016 local elections are complete and a new group of councillors has been elected and confirmed. The inaugural meeting of the Governing Body will be on 1 November 2016, 6.00pm at the Auckland Town Hall. Official duties can only be undertaken following the swearing-in ceremony at this meeting.

New contact details and photographs will be featured here following the council's inauguration.

For enquiries contact Cecily Dower  027 441 0894.

 Ward Councillor  Name
 Albany ward John Watson
 Albany ward Wayne Walker
 Albert-Eden-Roskill Cathy Casey
 Albert-Eden-Roskill Christine Fletcher
 Franklin Bill Cashmore - deputy mayor
 Howick  Sharon Stewart
 Howick Dick Quax
 Manukau Alf Filipaina
 Manukau Fa'anana Efeso Collins
 Manurewa-Papakura Daniel Newman
 Manurewa-Papakura John Walker
 Maungakiekie-Tamaki Denise Lee (formerly Krum)
 North Shore Chris Darby
 North Shore Richard Hills
 Orakei Desley Simpson
 Rodney Greg Sayers
 Waitakere Penny Hulse
 Waitakere Linda Cooper
 Waitemata and Gulf Mike Lee
 Whau Ross Clow

Your feedback helps us to improve our website. If you have feedback about our services (not the website), please contact us.