How council works

Auckland Council Elections

Auckland Council Elections 2013

Elections for Auckland Council (mayor, councillors and local board members) were held on Saturday, 12 October 2013.

Final results

Mayor results by area

The elections were held under the:

  • Local Electoral Act 2001
  • Local Electoral Regulations 2001
  • Local Government Act 2002
  • Local Government (Auckland Transitional Provisions) Act 2010.

Portage and Waitakere Licensing Trusts by-election 2014

The Portage Licensing Trust No.1 (Auckland City) Ward and the Waitakere Licensing Trust Ward 2 (Lincoln) by-election were held on 11 February 2014.

    Your feedback helps us to improve our website. If you have feedback about our services (not the website), please contact us.