Skip to main content

He Kōrero mō Maungakiekie-Tāmaki

About Maungakiekie-Tāmaki

The Maungakiekie-Tāmaki Local Board covers the south-eastern part of the isthmus, including One Tree Hill, Onehunga, Oranga, Penrose, Mt Wellington, Panmure and Glen Innes.

Amenities in the Maungakiekie-Tāmaki Local Board

The community is well served by regional facilities and open space, with Maungakiekie / One Tree Hill, Maungarei / Mt Wellington, Mutukaroa / Hamlins Hill and Panmure Basin all located within the local board's boundaries.

It also has the large retail areas of Sylvia Park, Onehunga and Panmure town centres.

The board is home to the regional Go Media Stadium facility and the industrial areas of Southdown, Westfield, and Mt Wellington.

This area is an employment hub for manufacturing, bulk storage and distribution.

The Tāmaki Transformation project is a key initiative in the area.

Download map showing Maungakiekie-Tāmaki Local Board boundaries

The Manukau Harbour and Tāmaki Estuary define the southern and eastern boundaries of the Maungakiekie-Tāmaki Local Board.

Further information about Maungakiekie-Tāmaki

The State of Auckland report provides information on the state of Maungakiekie-Tāmaki's environment as well as demographic and quality of life information in report cards produced by council.

Maungakiekie-Tāmaki's economic profile provides information on the economy including employment and workforce statistics, number and type of businesses and productivity levels.