Skip to main content
Auckland Council

Ōrākei Basin flushing schedule

​What is the flushing schedule?

The flushing schedule shows the days when the water levels in Ōrākei Basin will be tidal, i.e.going in or out. The times given are when it will be full and the water locked in.

The schedule is managed by Auckland Council and Auckland Water Ski Club.

Times are not guaranteed as the schedule can change with bad weather. The only way to be absolutely certain that the basin is full is to physically check.

Check the table regularly for additional dates.

2018 dates

​Date​ChangeTime​​High tide
​Sunday 11 November​Water out​7.30pm3.1m
Tuesday 13 NovemberWater in6.45am3.1m
​Sunday 25 NovemberWater out8.30pm3.4m
Tuesday 27 NovemberWater in12.18pm3.4m
​​Sunday 9 December​Water out​8pm​3.2m
​Tuesday 11 December​Water in​12.07pm​3.2m
​​Sunday 23 December​Water out​7.30pm​3.4m
​Monday 24 December​Water in​10.20am or 10.46pm​3.4m

 2019 dates

​Date​ChangeTime​​High tide
​Sunday 6 January​Water out​8pm3.2m
Tuesday 8 JanuaryWater in11am3.2m
​Sunday 20 JanuaryWater out7.30pm3.5m
Tuesday 22 JanuaryWater in10am3.5m
​​Sunday 3 February​Water out​7.30pm​3.1m
​Tuesday 5 February​Water in​9am​3.1m
​​Sunday 17 February​Water out​7pm​3.4m
​Tuesday 19 February​Water in​8.45am​3.4m
​​Sunday  24 February​Water out​7pm​3.2m
​Tuesday 26 February​Water in​8.25am​3.2m
​​Sunday 10 March​Water out​8.30pm​3.1m
​Tuesday 12 March​Water in​1.20pm​3.1m
​​Sunday 24 March​Water out​8.30pm​3.3m
​Tuesday 26 March​Water in​1.30pm​3.3m
​​Sunday 7 April​Water out​8.30pm​3.2m
​Tuesday 9 April​Water in​11.15am​3.2m
​​Sunday 21 April​Water out​8.30pm​3.3m
​Tuesday 23 April​Water in​11.16am​3.3m
​​Sunday 5 May​Water out​7.30pm​3.2m
​Tuesday 7 May​Water in​10am​3.2m
​​Sunday  19 May​Water out​7.30pm​3.3m
​Tuesday 21 May​Water in​10am​3.3m