Skip to main content
Auckland Council

Attendance at meetings

​Governing Body and Committee attendance records

These tables show the attendance of Auckland’s mayor and councillors at the Governing Body meeting, committee meetings and workshops.

Forums, working parties and meetings with co-governance entities are not included.

Absences during the period shown may include prearranged leave, illness and bereavements. Absences from meetings while on council business are recorded separately.

Three week-long meeting breaks are scheduled each year, during school holiday periods. Members often take additional leave during these times.

We publish these attendance records monthly, with three months’ worth of records being shown at any one time.


Committee attendance May - July 2019

​Appointment, Performance Review and Value for Money Committee80%72%
​Auckland Domain Committee89%100%
​Audit and Risk Committee77%67%
​Civil Defence and Emergency Committee50%n/a
​Community Development and Safety Committee60%n/a
​Environment and Community Committee75%55%
​Finance and Performance Committee75%54%
​Governing Body83%56%
​Hauraki Gulf Forum28%60%
​Planning Committee71%52%
​Regulatory Committee92%n/a
​Strategic Procurement Committee78%n/a


Meeting attendance per member May - July 2019

​Governing body member​Meeting attended ​Absent on council business​Total
​Mayor Phil Goff68% 22%91%
​Deputy Mayor Bill Cashmore82%5%87%
​Alf Filipaina72%2%74%
​Cathy Casey79%​0%79%
​Chris Darby92%2%94%
​Christine Fletcher38%4%42%
​Daniel Newman64%0%64%
​Desley Simpson84%6%90%
​Fa'anana Efeso Collins64%​27%91%
​Greg Sayers64%​0%64%
​John Watson82%8%​91%
​Josephine Bartley60%0%60%​
​Linda Cooper83%​0%83%
​Mike Lee50%​​0%50%​
​Paul Young89%0%89%​
​Penny Hulse77%9%87%
​Richard Hills89%6%​​96%
​Ross Clow85%0%85%
​Sharon Stewart93%0%​93%​
​Sir John Walker64%0%64%​
​Wayne Walker77%4%​80%