Skip to main content
COVID-19 information For information about COVID-19, visit
For the current status of council services and closures - Learn moreCOVID-19 information
Water restrictions in Auckland More Water restrictions are in effect across the Auckland region. Learn moreWater restrictions in Auckland

Auckland Regional Amenities Funding Board (ARAFB)

Te Poari ā-Takiwā Tuku Pūtea Taonga Whakaahuru

What the ARAFB does

ARAFB distributes grants to organisations that deliver arts, culture, recreational, heritage, rescue and other facilities and services to the Auckland region.

The ARAFB was established with the introduction of the Auckland Regional Amenities Funding Act 2008.

In accordance with the act, a levy is paid by us, collected by the ARAFB, then distributed as grants to the 9 specified amenities named in the legislation.

These amenities are named in the act:

ARAFB members

Chair: Ms Anita Killeen

Deputy Chair: Ms Catherine Harland

Advisor: Leigh Redshaw


  • Mr Vern Walsh
  • Ms Anita Killeen
  • Ms Lyn Lim
  • Ms Catherine Harland
  • Ms Victoria Carter
  • Ms Megan McSweeney
  • Ms Precious Clark
  • Mr Bryan Mogridge
  • Mr Scott Pearson
  • Ms Paula Browning

Contact ARAFB

  • By phone: Call the Auckland Regional Amenities Funding Board027 473 9187
  • By post:  PO Box 6969, Victoria Street West, Auckland 1142
  • By email:

Agendas and minutes

For past agendas and minutes, see Auckland Regional Amenities Funding Board.

Funding plans

​Annual reports